Julian of Norwich Lent Series 2 March to 15 April 2022: Ordinary Passion Icons

Julian of Norwich

A virtual visit to the shrine of Julian of Norwich

Sorry, your browser is unable to play this type of file. You can still download it


Series Readings

Everything you need to take part in the services can be downloaded here:

Service sheet
Readings from Julian of Norwich
Bible readings

Ash Wednesday: March 2 at 7 pm 'Bodelye sykeness'

Julian of Norwich (1)

To hear Revd Clare's Sermon, please click here.

Compline 1 Thursday 10 March at 8.30 pm 'The scourging' 

The scourging

To hear Revd Clare's Sermon, please click here.

Compline 2 Thursday 17 March at 8.30 pm 'The crown of thorns' 

Crown of thorns

To hear Revd Clare's Sermon, please click here.

Compline 3 Thursday 24 March at 8.30 pm 'The nails'

The nails

To hear Revd Clare's Sermon, please click here.

Compline 4 Thursday 31 March at 8.30 pm 'Great droplets of blood'

Great droplets of blood like H

To hear Revd Clare's Sermon, please click here.

Compline 5 Thursday 7 April at 8.30 pm 'The colours of death'

At the foot of the cross

To hear Revd Clare's Sermon, please click here.

Holy Week

Compline 6 Monday April 11 at 8 pm & Compline 7 Tuesday April 12 at 8 pm are not part of the Julian of Norwich series

Compline 8 Wednesday 13 April at 8 pm Jesus on the Cross: 'I thirst'

I thurst

To hear Revd Clare's Sermon, please click here.

Good Friday 15 April at 12 noon 'Dying for love'

At the foot of the cross with

To hear Revd Clare's Sermon, please click here.